About The Social Chain AG


The Social Chain AG is reshaping the world of brands and commerce. Our strategy and our actions are "Digital first – direct to customer": from branding to marketing to direct sales of our products in the categories Food, Home & Living, Beauty, and Fitness.

Our communities, with over 86 million followers worldwide, inspire our customers and amplify our brand messages. We benefit from our own Digital Marketing Services. Over 250 digital experts create and execute all disciplines of sophisticated Social Media Marketing.

Our headquarters are in Berlin, with additional locations in Munich, London, Manchester, New York, San Diego and Los Angeles. The Social Chain AG shares are traded on XETRA and several German stock exchanges.

Our Journey


Our business has been growing organically and through strategic acquisitions over the past few years, all the while focussing on the unique combination of social media and social commerce.
In October 2019, The Social Chain Group AG merged with Lumaland AG
to form The Social Chain AG.

2014

Europe's leading social media publishers combine to form a social publishing house called Social Chain. In the same year its first direct-to-consumer product becomes a bestseller through social only, laying the foundation for today's chain.

2015

Social Chain becomes Europe’s most engaged social publisher and launches its social marketing division, Social Chain Agency. In Germany it quickly becomes a leading influencer network by taking strongly growing talent under contract.

2016

Social Chain launches GLOW - The Beauty Convention which quickly becomes Europes largest Beauty Convention, driven by social media only. Social Chain Agency opens another European headquarter in Germany and a US headquarter in New York, launching its first-party data and insights studio later that year.

2017

Social Chain is meticulously focussed on leveraging its own media, unique products, disruptive marketing services, proprietary technology and first-party data capabilities to build and scale social media brands.

2018

Social Chain continues to win renowned awards in the digital marketing space, expands its product range and for the first time employs over 300 people in Germany, the UK and the US.

2019

Social Chain becomes a public listed company on the Düsseldorf stock exchange through the merger of The Social Chain Group AG and Lumaland AG.

2020

Social Chain continues to grow internationally, announcing further acquisitions and consolidation of companies.

2021

We have identified four verticals for our own Direct-to-Consumer brands and are now focussing on Food, Home & Living, Beauty, and Fitness, using the efficiency of digital points of sale to increase the sustainable value of direct relationships with customers. 

 

Our Faces


We are an international mix of creative, professional people. Our experience ranges from product buying, social media and influencer marketing, artist management, motion and graphic design to finance, logistics, IT and checkout assistants in our stores.

"The tasks are enormously varied and exciting."

Sophia Bäumel
Social Chain Legal

"My mission is the success of all brands in the Home & Living sector."

Dr. Robert Wagner
Social Chain E-Commerce, Home & Living  

"Digital Marketing Services: Keeping brands at the forefront of what is possible.“

Katy Leeson
Social Chain Agency, UK

"In Social Chain's Finance team, we don't think in terms of problems, we think in terms of solutions."

Lars Werner
Social Chain Treasury & Subledger, Finance

"Communication and brand awareness initiatives for our Home & Living Brands are filling my daily work life."

Yvonne Jones
Brand and Communications, Home & Living

Our Management Board

Wanja S. Oberhof

CEO

Wanja S. Oberhof has been an entrepreneur and investor for over 15 years. With WAOW Group, Oberhof has been concentrating on working with talented founders and investors to transform innovative ideas into future-oriented business models worldwide since 2011. This includes Uptech AG, which focuses on blockchain technologies and the company builder BridgeMaker GmbH. As CEO of Lumaland AG – a role he assumed in spring 2018 – Oberhof used his entrepreneurial skills and managed to write a rapidly growing buy-build success story. The focus was on strong own brands and profitability in the e-commerce sector. After the merger of the Social Chain Group AG with Lumaland AG, Oberhof became CEO of the newly formed The Social Chain AG in October 2019. Read more less

Christian Senitz

CFO

Christian Senitz started his finance career in China in 2001. He moved to Berlin to become a certified tax advisor and later a certified auditor at Ernst & Young where he gained experience both in audit and transactional projects in Europe and in 2005/06 in New York. In 2010, Christian moved to Luxembourg to assume a more operational role as part of the senior management of a Real Estate Fund. Between 2012 and 2019, Christian served as International CFO and later as SVP International Finance at Rocket Internet where he was actively involved in Rocket's IPO and later in the uplisting to the regulated market at Frankfurt Stock Exchange. During his tenure, he also built the Venture Capital and the Venture Debt structures within Rocket. Before joining the Social Chain AG, Christian Senitz gained operational experience as Managing Director and CFO of EyeEm, a technology-based B2B marketplace for stock images. On 1 March 2021, he joined Social Chain AG as Chief Financial Officer, serving as second Board member jointly with Wanja S. Oberhof. Read more less

Get in touch

Whether you are a member of the media, an investor, a customer or looking for a business opportunity, we are looking forward to your email.

Contact us   →

Über The Social Chain AG


The Social Chain AG gestaltet die Welt der Marken und des Handels neu. Unsere Strategie und unser Handeln ist „Digital first – direct to Customer“: von der Markenbildung über Marketing bis zum Direktverkauf unserer Produkte in den Kategorien Food, Home & Living, Beauty und Fitness.

Unsere Communities mit über 86 Millionen Followern weltweit inspirieren Konsumenten und verstärken die Markenbotschaften. Über 250 Digital-Experten machen uns zu einem der innovativsten Social-Media-Marketing-Unternehmen.

Unser Hauptsitz ist Berlin, weitere Standorte sind München, London, Manchester, New York, San Diego und Los Angeles. Die Social Chain AG beschäftigt insgesamt rund 720 Mitarbeiter. Die Aktien der Social Chain AG (WKN: A1YC99) werden auf XETRA und Börsenplätzen gehandelt.

Unsere Geschichte


Social Chain ist in den letzten Jahren sowohl organisch als auch durch strategische Akquisitionen stetig gewachsen. Der gemeinsame Nenner unserer unternehmerischen DNA fußt dabei immer auf der sinnvollen Integration von Social Media und Social Commerce. Die Neudefinition von Waren- und Verwertungsketten im Social-Media-Zeitalter spiegelt sich auch in unserem Namen. Die heutige The Social Chain AG entstand im Oktober 2019 durch die Fusion der The Social Chain Group AG mit der Lumaland AG.

2014

Europas führende Social Media Publisher schließen sich zu einem Social Media Publishing Haus  zusammen: Social Chain. Im selben Jahr wird das erste Direct-to-Consumer-Produkt zu einem Bestseller, vermarktet ausschließlich über Social Media. Der Grundstein für die heutige Social Chain.

2015

Social Chain wird Europas aktivster Social Publisher und gründet die  Social-Marketing- Agentur, Social Chain Agency. In Deutschland baut Social Chain innerhalb kürzester Zeit ein führendes Influencer-Netzwerk auf und verpflichtet aufsteigende Social-Media-Stars. 

2016

Social Chain startet GLOW – The Beauty Convention. Sie entwickelt sich schnell zu Europas größter Beauty Convention, die ausschließlich über Social Media vermarktet wird. Social Chain Agency eröffnet einen weiteren europäischen Hauptsitz in Deutschland, einen US-Hauptsitz in New York und ihr First-Party Data & Insights Studio für die Analyse von Daten.

2017

Social Chain konzentriert sich darauf, eigene Medien, einzigartige Produkte, effektives Digital-Marketing, eigene Technologie und eigene Daten zu kombinieren, um Social-Media-Marken aufzubauen und zu skalieren.

2018

Social Chain gewinnt weitere renommierte Awards als digitaler Marktführer, erweitert die Produktpalette und beschäftigt erstmals über 300 Mitarbeiter in Deutschland, Großbritannien und den USA.

2019

Social Chain wird durch die Fusion von The Social Chain Group AG und der Lumaland AG zu einem börsennotierten Unternehmen an der Düsseldorfer Börse. 

2020

Social Chain wächst international kontinuierlich und kündigt weitere Übernahmen und Konsolidierungen von Unternehmen an. 

2021

Wir haben vier Verticals für unsere eigenen Direct-to-Consumer-Marken identifiziert und konzentrieren uns nun auf die Kategorien Food, Home & Living, Beauty und Fitness. Wir nutzen die Effizienz digitaler Verkaufspunkte, um den nachhaltigen Wert direkter Kundenbeziehungen zu steigern.

Unsere Mitarbeiter


Wir sind eine internationale Mischung aus kreativen und professionellen Menschen. Unsere Expertise reicht vom Produkteinkauf, Social-Media- und Influencer-Marketing über Künstlermanagement, Motion- und Grafikdesign bis hin zu Finanz-, Logistik-, IT- und Checkout-Assistenten in unseren Shops.

„Die Aufgaben sind enorm vielfältig und spannend.“

Sophia Bäumel
Social Chain Legal

„Der Erfolg aller Marken im Home & Living Bereich ist meine Mission.“

Dr. Robert Wagner
Social Chain E-Commerce, Home & Living  

„Digital Marketing Services: Keeping brands at the forefront of what is possible.“

Katy Leeson
Social Chain Agency, UK

„Im Finanzbereich der Social Chain denken wir nicht in Problemen, sondern in Lösungen."

Lars Werner
Social Chain Treasury & Subledger, Finance

„Die Kommunikation und Initiativen zur Markenbekanntheit unserer Home & Living Brands füllen meinen Berufsalltag.“

Yvonne Jones
Brand and Communications, Home & Living

Unser Vorstand

Wanja S. Oberhof

CEO

Wanja S. Oberhof ist seit über 15 Jahren als Unternehmer und Investor tätig. Mit der WAOW Group konzentriert sich Oberhof seit 2011 weltweit auf die Zusammenarbeit mit talentierten Gründern und Investoren, um innovative Ideen in zukunftsorientierte Geschäftsmodelle umzusetzen. Dazu gehören die Uptech AG, die sich auf Blockchain-Technologien konzentriert, und der Unternehmensgründer BridgeMaker GmbH. Als CEO der Lumaland AG – eine Position, die er im Frühjahr 2018 übernimmt – setzt Oberhof seine unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten ein und schafft es, eine schnell wachsende Buy-Build-Erfolgsgeschichte zu schreiben. Im Fokus stehen starke Eigenmarken und Profitabilität im E-Commerce-Bereich. Nach der Fusion der Social Chain Group AG mit der Lumaland AG wird Oberhof im Oktober 2019 CEO der neu gegründeten The Social Chain AG. Mehr lesen weniger

Christian Senitz

CFO

Christian Senitz begann seine Finanzkarriere zunächst in China in 2001. Er kam nach Berlin und wurde Steuerberater und später Wirtschaftsprüfer bei Ernst & Young, wo er sowohl als Wirtschaftsprüfer als auch bei Transaktionsprojekten in Europa und in 2006/06 auch in New York Erfahrungen sammelte. In 2010 wechselte er nach Luxemburg, um eine mehr operative Rolle innerhalb des Senior Managements eines Immobilienfonds zu übernehmen. Zwischen 2012 und 2019 war Christian International CFO und später SVP International Finance bei Rocket Internet und war aktiv am IPO von Rocket und später am Uplisting an der Frankfurter Börse beteiligt. Während dieser Zeit baute er auch die Venture Capital- und Venture Debt-Strukturen innerhalb von Rocket auf. Vor seinem Start bei der Social Chain AG sammelte Christian Senitz operative Erfahrungen als Geschäftsführer und CFO von EyeEm, einem technologiebasierten B2B-Marktplatz für Stockfotos. Seit dem 1. März 2021 ist er Finanzvorstand bei der Social Chain AG und bildet gemeinsam mit Wanja S. Oberhof den Vorstand des Unternehmens. Mehr lesen weniger

Get in touch

Ob Medienvertreter, Investor, Kunde oder auf der Suche nach einer unternehmerischen Kooperation, wir freuen uns auf Ihre E-Mail.

Kontaktieren Sie uns   →